Wednesday, 26 March 2014

PEN Trieste Officers 2014 - 2016

Following to the decisions of the General Meeting of March 11, 2014 and of the Board of PEN Trieste of March 25, 2014,

the Officers of the organization for the years 2014 – 2016 are:

Antonio Della Rocca - President
Juan Octavio Prenz - Past President,
Rina Anna Rusconi - Vice President
Lina Morselli - Secretary General

Ivan Bujukljev, Carla Carloni Mocavero and Marina Torossi Tevini are Members of the Board.

In charge for the liaison to the Central Committees:

Writers for Peace Committee – Antonio Della Rocca
Writers in Prison Committee – Julius Franzot
Translation & Linguistic Right Committee – Ana Cecilia Prenz
Women Writers Committee – Lina Morselli

Wednesday, 19 March 2014

A contribution Dirk-Uwe Becker, member of PEN Trieste, left to the Ukrainian stand during the Book Fair of Leipzig.

die Toten des Maydan
liegen als Kiesel
am Strand von Sewastopol
die Tatze
des russischen Baeren
drueckt ihre Traenen
in den Untergrund
dornige Rosen wachsen
wo sie sie die Erde befeuchten

the dead people of Maydan
are resting as pebble stones
at the beach of Sewastopol
their tears
were pressed into the subsurface
by the paw
of the russian bear
spiny roses grow
where the soil
will be moisturized
by it

With best regards to all writers, who write for a free an undivided world & Ciao

Dirk-Uwe Becker